Infografik Integrierte Strategien

Integrated Strategies

What is to be done with problems, which have been well-known for decades but never been solved? Why do we not manage to solve them, although facts and evidence seem obviously clear, and despite the fact that a number of consistent and attractive solutions have already been suggested?

Such PERSISTENT problems, which are often characterized by high complexity, uncertainties and missing structures, cannot be solved by small “improvements” but only by a fundamental re-organisation of the system – a social transition towards sustainability.

We at SERI  actively  support such a transition through our work. The development of integrated strategies helps to discover and understand the different connections, reactions and long-term consequences of the necessary transition processes.

Our understanding of integration brings together insights from different areas of life and research. Our work builds bridges between

  • science, society and politics
  • social and natural sciences
  • research and practical experience

Our main method is the Integrated Sustainability Assessment (ISA). ISA starts from a strategic level, aims at achieving sustainable development and at enabling a social transition. The process is based on the tradition of “transition management” and presents concrete possibilities for the implementation of this concept.

[date] News

<ul class= " class="wp-smiley" /> Blog

[paper] Publications

[person] People

  • Lisa Bohunovsky
  • Ines Omann
  • Jill Jäger
  • Maria Pircher
  • Georg Feiner

[projects] Projects

Leave a Reply

*

 

Highlight: Ernährung


SERI Newsletter | Archive
* required field

Infografik Integrierte Strategien

Integrierte Strategien

Was tun bei Problemen, die zum Teil schon seit Jahrzehnten bekannt, aber ungelöst sind? Warum schaffen wir es nicht, sie zu lösen, obwohl die Fakten oft erstaunlich klar auf dem Tisch liegen? Obwohl auch konsistente und ansprechende Lösungsvorschläge vorhanden sind?

Solch PERSISTENTE Probleme, die sich oft durch hohe Komplexität, Unsicherheiten und fehlende Strukturen auszeichnen, können nicht durch kleine „Verbesserungen“ (oder: Änderungen) gelöst werden: es bedarf vielmehr einer grundlegenden Neugestaltung des Systems (Transition).

SERI geht es darum, mit unserer Arbeit einen gesellschaftlichen Wandel in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit aktiv zu unterstützen. Die Entwicklung von integrierten Strategien hilft, Zusammenhänge, unterschiedliche Sichtweisen und langfristige Auswirkungen bei solchen Prozessen in Betracht zu ziehen.

Unter Integration verstehen wir, Erkenntnisse aus verschiedenen Lebens- und Forschungsbereichen zu einem konsistenten Ganzen zusammenzuführen. Unsere Arbeit will Grenzen überwinden zwischen

  • Wissenschaft, Gesellschaft und Politik
  • Sozial- und Naturwissenschaften
  • Forschung und Praxis

Unsere zentrale Methode ist das sogenannte „Integrated Sustainability Assessment“ (im Folgenden kurz: ISA) bzw. auch das Transition Management. Eine ISA setzt auf strategischer Ebene an, zielt auf eine nachhaltige Entwicklung ab und will eine gesellschaftliche Transition ermöglichen. Im Rahmen des Projektes InContext arbeiten wir aufbauend auf dem „Transition Management“, das wir aber gemeinsam mit unseren Partner so umgestalten, um BürgerInnen auf Basis ihrer inneren Werte und Bedürfnisse anzusprechen.

[date] News

<ul class= " class="wp-smiley" /> Blog

[paper] Publikationen

[person] MitarbeiterInnen

  • Ines Omann
  • Jill Jäger

[projects] Projekte

Leave a Reply

*

 

Highlight: Ernährung


SERI Newsletter | Archive
* required field